They lied about the sun

DRAWINGS (these are long overdue, anyway):

 

a

smaller

tumblr_mwd5gk7wUk1qit8r3o1_500

 

I’m not dead, just too lazy to wait for this page to load which is why I haven’t updated this blog until now. A lot of things have happened. I went to Vietnam, got drunk on rice wine, went to Rizal, met up with a few friends, lost one, gained another, stayed awake three days straight thanks to our caffeine-infested kitchen, had my eighteenth birthday, got a slight hangover the day after which when combined with a flu really isn’t enjoyable, got a ukulele, snapped my guitar strings again, restocked our bookshelves, and am now nursing another flu which probably came with the water of our school’s swimming pool.

Weather? Freezing. As in cups-of-coffee-jackets-worn-at-home-slug-mucus freezing, and this is meant to be a tropical country. I have no idea how the ones up north are still alive. I drink too much coffee and tea but I can’t help it. I need something warm (no innuendos, please). My mouth tastes of coffee and cup noodles and it’s still not enough. I still have a slug mucus invading my nostrils.

Damn, you probably didn’t want to know about that. Sorry, I get carried away.

I can’t believe it but I kind of miss the warmth of the sun. Ironic since I complain about heat a lot. I just hate getting sick and I hate waking up in the middle of the night, dying for a piss. I’m running out of jackets to wear, too, and I keep looking at the sky, as if I’m waiting for snow to fall. Or maybe I’m waiting for the worst.

Such maudlin thinking. It’s the cold, I swear.

 

Leave a Reply

